Ultimate Certification Services Pvt. Ltd.

ISO 20000 ITSMS Certification

ISO 20000 ITSMS Certification

ISO 20000 ITSMS is the first international standard for IT service management. It was developed in 2005. The standards are based upon an earlier pair of documents published by BSI (BS15000).


It consists of two distinct parts

  • The Specification: ISO20000-1 defines the requirements for a service provider to deliver managed services.
  • The Code of Practice: ISO20000-2 describes detailed best practices for the processes defined within ISO 20000-1.


IT Service Management (ITSM) itself is divided into two main areas

  • Service Support
  • Service Delivery


The 10 ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) disciplines are as follows, five in the area of service support and five in the area of service delivery.


Service Support Disciplines

  • Configuration Management
  • Problem Management
  • Change Management
  • Help Desk
  • Software Control and Distribution


Service Delivery Disciplines

  • Service Level Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Contingency Planning
  • Availability Management
  • Cost Management for IT Services


Benefits of an ISO 20000 ITSMS

An ISO 20000 certificate is proof that your IT organization has demonstrated its ability to :

  • Be aware of customer needs and respond to these needs
  • Deliver services which meet defined quality levels
  • Make use of resources in an economical way
  • Systematic definition of technology services processes.

Enquiry Now

Raise your Query

Hi! Simply click below and type your query.

Our experts will reply you very soon.

WhatsApp Us